Skip to main content

Infinite BrassRing Platform

Specifying Login/Logout Settings

Abstract

You can specify login/logout settings and labels.

The Login and Logout Settings menu item displays a page that allows you to specify login/logout settings and labels.

image50.jpg
Relevant eLearning

Login Logout Settings (Video, 01:20)

  1. Select Login and Logout Settings in the menu to display a page that allows you to specify/edit login and logout labels, change them to other languages, and import/export the labels via a zip file.

  2. To edit the labels, change it in the following fields:

    • Link to Custom Login. Link on the login page that leads to a custom login page:

      Existing employee? Log in here.

    • Logout Label. Text shown when a single sign on (SSO) enabled user logs out:

      You have successfully ended your session with this application.

    • Logout Note. Note when a single sign on (SSO) enabled user logs out:

      Note: This message applies only to this application. This log-out does not extend to any other active application sessions you may have open at this time.

    • Link on Logout Page to Custom Login Page. Link on the single sign on (SSO) logout page that leads to a custom login page:

      Log in again here.

  3. To change the display value for a specific language, use the Select a Language drop-down. The text in the various label fields changes to reflect the selected language.

  4. To export labels, change a default label, and select the Export Labels button. A zip (compressed) file is created in the Downloads folder. The file name is based on the Client CName field. Once created, you can import this zip file.

  5. To import labels, select the Browse button by File to Import, select the zip file (from the Downloads folder), and select the Import Labels button. The labels populate the fields on the page. (This zip file must first be created via the Export Labels button.)

  6. If you select the Reset button, the default values are loaded.

  7. If you do not want to save the entries you made, select the Cancel button. The Task List Labels page redisplays.

  8. You need to select the Apply button or OK button to save the changes. If you:

    1. Select the Apply button, a message informs you the settings were successfully saved, and you remain on the current page.

    2. Select the OK button, the Task List Labels page redisplays.

  9. To continue specifying/editing the settings, select a menu selection.