Abstract
Pass-through authentication enables the BrassRing ATS user to launch BrassRing Onboard and be authenticated and logged into BrassRing Onboard automatically. When pass-through authentication is enabled, BrassRing Onboarding is available to the BrassRing ATS user via their Candidates menu.
Using the BrassRing ATS login URL, log directly onto the client's BrassRing ATS site with your support user name.
In the Candidates menu, select BrassRing Onboarding. This will now authenticate you into BrassRing Onboard where you can add your TDI User.
Select Candidates - BrassRing ATS Home page

IMPORTANT: After the TDI User is added, it is recommended that you remove the BrassRing Onboarding Menu item so that it is not available to use within BrassRing ATS Platform as follows: WB → Tools → Users → User types → Edit type permissions → Admin → BrassRing Onboarding - hide menu option
Enable Client Setting Enable BrassRing Onboarding user authentication (if applicable).
Note
This is only required if BrassRing Onboard will be used within the Talent Suite.
Figure 4. Enable BrassRing Onboarding User Authentication

Add BrassRing Onboarding access User types settings for those user types that will be authenticating into BrassRing Onboard from BrassRing ATS via WB Tools → Users → User types.
Figure 5. Workbench - User types

Select the Edit type permissions pencil icon to open the Edit System Admin step 1: Set name and functions page.
Figure 6. Workbench - Edit type permissions

Figure 7. Workbench - Set privileges
Select the Set privileges pencil icon for Candidate Actions 3 to open the Edit System Admin step 2: Set Candidate Actions 3 privileges page.
Figure 8. Workbench - Set privileges

Select the applicable checkboxes for the Candidate Actions 3 privileges then select Done once complete.
BrassRing Onboarding - Hiring Manager access
BrassRing Onboarding - BrassRing Onboarding specialist access
BrassRing Onboarding - Recruiter access
On the Edit System Admin step 1: Set name and functions page the checkmark will appear red indicating the change you made.
Select Save to save all changes.
Figure 9. Set privileges - complete
