Reopening a Completed Task
  • 26 Feb 2024
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Reopening a Completed Task

  • Dark
    Light

Article Summary

Abstract

Sometimes an already completed task will need to be reopened.

There are times when an onboarding manager may want you to reopen an already completed task in order to change previous responses. You will receive an email informing you of the task that needs reopening.

You do the reopening from the My Tasks page. You will see the task status changed from Completed to In Progress.

There are various completed tasks you can reopen and edit, including:

  • State Forms

  • W-4 form (Onboarding US W4 task)

An Edit button displays on the reopened form, allowing you to make changes. Note: The data is overwritten (so only the most current data is retained).