Specifying Proxy User Settings
  • 28 Feb 2024
  • 2 Minutes to read
  • Dark
    Light

Specifying Proxy User Settings

  • Dark
    Light

Article Summary

Abstract

Although users can typically configure their own proxy users, there may be times when you need to make yourself a proxy user to help troubleshoot client issues.

Screen Item

Description

Your Proxy Users

Displays a list of all proxy users defined for the account. When modifying access settings for a proxy user, you select the radio button and select a user from the list. Note: If no proxy users were defined, the radio button and drop-down list do not appear on the screen.

Add New Proxy User

Specifies the addition of a new proxy user. When adding a proxy user, you select the radio button and enter the first few letters of a user’s first or last name to display a popup list of users from which you can choose a name.

Enabled

Enables the selected proxy user.

Accessible From

Specifies the starting date of the proxy user’s access.

Accessible Until

Specifies the ending date of the proxy user’s access.

Assign All Capabilities

Specifies the proxy user has all the system capabilities assigned to the user. Note: If assigning all capabilities is not appropriate, you can clear this check box to display individual capabilities that you can selectively assign to the proxy user.

  1. Display the Manage Users: User Details screen.

  2. Use the Show statement to find the appropriate user.

  3. In the list pane, select the name of the user whose settings you want to access.

  4. Select the Personal Settings link to display the Personal Settings tab.

  5. In the Personal Settings list pane, select Proxy User to display the Proxy User screen.

  6. Select the Add New Proxy User radio button.

  7. In the Add New Proxy User text box, enter the first few letters of the proxy user’s first or last name and then select the name when it displays in the pop-up box. The user’s name and email address are entered into the box.

  8. Select the Enabled check box, if not selected by default.

  9. Enter dates for the proxy user’s access in the Accessible From and Accessible Until text boxes.

  10. If the proxy user is to have all the same capabilities as the user, select the Assign All Capabilities check box. Note: If the proxy user should not have all the same capabilities as the user, clear the Assign All Capabilities check box to display a list of capabilities from which you can selectively choose.

  11. Select the Save Settings icon Save Settings icon.

  12. To delete a proxy user:

    • Display the Proxy User screen.

    • Display the Your Proxy Users drop-down list and select the name of the user you want to delete.

    • Select the Delete Selected Proxy User icon Delete Selected Proxy User icon .