Configure The Lists of Leads and Campaigns
  • 18 Apr 2024
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Configure The Lists of Leads and Campaigns

  • Dark
    Light

Article Summary

Abstract

Product: Workbench

Configure The Lists of Leads and Campaigns

  • Listing Grids define how the lists of Leads and Campaigns display in Lead Manager.

  • The processes for adding, editing, inactivating, and deleting grids is the same for both Lead and Campaign Grids.

The Grid Configuration window

Relevant eLearning:

icon6.jpg

Process:

Access Listing Grids

  1. To access Listing Grids, select Tools → Lead Manager.

  2. Select Configure Listing Grids.

  3. The Grid Configuration window open. Any active configured grids appear in the table.

View Inactive or Active Fields

  1. To view Inactive Lead Fields, select Inactive.

  2. To view Active Lead Fields, select Active

Create a Listing Grid

  1. To create a Lead Listing, select Add Lead Listing or Add Campaign Listing.

  2. The Configure Lead, or Campaign, Listing Grid window opens. Insert a name for the Lead or Campaign Grid.

  3. The configure window has three columns.

    • The first field is defaulted to Lead Name.

    • The number indicates the order that the fields appear in.

    • Enter the Lead Manager database field in the Selected field by using the pull-down menu.

    • Enter a Custom column label if needed.

    • To enter custom field labels in a different language, select the + Column Label icon.

    • To rearrange the entered fields, click Up or Down to move the selected field.

  4. Select Next.

  5. Select the User Types to apply this configuration to. Hold Control (CTRL) to select multiple User Types.

    • To remove a selected User Type, hold CTRL, and select a selected User Type.

  6. Select Save.

  7. A confirmation message displays indicating that the Lead Grid has been saved, select OK.

  8. The Lead Grid appears in the Grid Configuration window, and when Lead Manager is opened, the New Grid displays for the User Types selected.

Edit an Existing Grid

  1. To edit an existing Grid, select Administer configuration on the Grid to be edited.

    The Administer Configuration icon

  2. Edit the grid as needed, and select Save.

  3. A confirmation message displays indicating that the Lead Grid has been saved, select OK.

Inactivate a Field

It is best practice to inactivate instead of delete a Grid Option.

  1. To inactivate an existing Grid, select the Inactivate/ Activate icon on the Grid to be inactivated.

  2. A notification appears asking are you sure you want to inactivate the Lead Grid, select OK.

  3. A confirmation message displays indicating stating that the Grid Listing has been inactivated, select OK.

Delete a Field

It is best practice to inactivate instead of delete a Grid Option.

  1. To delete a Grid Listing, select the Delete icon on the Grid to be inactivated.

  2. A notification appears asking are you sure you want to delete the Lead Grid, select OK.

  3. A confirmation message displays indicating that the Grid Listing has been deleted, select OK.